My Thoughts on Honey Potion Antioxidant Renewing and Hydrating Face Mask by Farmacy

Hola loves!

I received a sample of Honey Potion Antioxidant Renewing and Hydrating Face Mask by Farmacy in my January Play! by Sephora box and I was stoked to try it. Lately my face has been feeling super dry so when I saw it was hydrating, I was like I need this on my face NOW!

Here is what their website says on this product:

An intensely moisturizing combination of honey (a natural humectant used since ancient times), propolis (a healing antiseptic found in beehives) and amino acid-rich royal jelly, it enhances skin renewal for a younger appearance.

This super hydrating mask with natural honey sugars is rich in amino acids and essential B vitamins.

It gently warms and transforms into a rich cream as it’s massaged into the face, soothing and revitalizing the skin.

The ingenious magnetic spatula attaches to the top so you’ll never lose it.

Here is a pic of the sample I received:

How to use (I pulled this off the website because instructions weren’t included):

First cleanse and tone the skin then use the spatula to scoop the mask and spread a thick layer gently across the face from forehead to chin (avoiding direct contact with eye and lip areas). Massage for 1-2 minutes while it warms and transforms into a white cream. Leave on for 10-15 minutes then rinse off. Follow with your favorite Farmacy day or night treatment.

My Thoughts:

I’ve been using this for about a month. While I do like it because it does make my skin feel soft, I wasn’t totally in love with it. I haven’t seen any firming results but maybe with continued use I may. This isn’t a bad product. If you can get your hands on a sample, I recommend trying it out. I will leave the link below in case any of you want to check it out for yourself.

https://www.farmacybeauty.com/product/honey-potion/

I hope you found this review helpful. These are my thoughts and opinions.

Be back later!

XOXO Laura

 

Leave a Reply

