Review on New Wet N Wild Products!

Hey hey babes!

Wow I’ve been crazy busy and finally have time to post my thoughts on some new products I tried from Wet N Wild.

I picked up their new Photo Focus foundation, concealers, and pressed powder. Let me drop the descriptions that Wet N Wild has on their website for each product.

Photo Focus Foundation $5.99:

Your skin, only better. Our new high-performing, skin-perfecting foundation underwent major road testing under seven different photo lighting conditions to deliver flawless camera-ready makeup every time.

Specially made with a matte, light-diffusing complex to give your skin #nofilter perfection.
High-performing, breakthrough formula
Featuring light-adjusting complex to help prevent white cast in photos
Tested under 7 light conditions with and without the use of flash

Photo Focus Concealer $3.99:

Let your natural beauty shine with our selfie-tested creamy and luminous concealer. Tested to be white cast-free under seven different photo lighting conditions, this high coverage concealer allows only your best features to get noticed. Gorgeous skin will be your only look.

Photo Focus Pressed Powder $4.99:

Your smartphone just met its makeup match. Pack this genius pressed powder in your bag for endlessly amazing photos every time.

Light-diffusing pigments give your skin a veil of silky natural looking perfection in photos and IRL. Wear it alone, on bare skin or over Photo Focus foundation for a flawless finish.

Sets makeup with an unbelievably soft, satin finish
Reduces shine throughout the day
Each shade covers a range of skin tones

img_5274

I was super excited to try these. I was also a little wary, not gonna lie. I haven’t had the best luck with drugstore makeup. I know I know they’ve been improved but still….

Let’s get to my thoughts shall we?

I was impressed and in love! The foundation is creamy and a little goes a long way. I didn’t know that and put on a little too much the first time. Oops! It has a spatula type applicator, which I dug because I can put it straight on my face. Great coverage!

The next day I decided to use all of the products. The concealer is creamy as well. Great coverage without using a lot of product.

The pressed powder was a little weird. I couldn’t pick up the product with my brush or sponge. I scraped the top part a little and that seemed to fix my issue. It’s light and great for my touch ups. It doesn’t come with a sponge.

I took a pic while I was out. This is no filter. Excuse my sick face haha

img_5270

 

I was like whaaaat! No flashback and I didn’t need a filter. Nice!

Bottom line I was impressed by these products and the price point is bonus! I need to get my hands on their highlighting powders. I’m thinking about reviewing some more drugstore makeup. Let me know some of your faves!

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great night lovelies!

Leave a Reply

